Student Association

The Student Association (SA) plays a vital role in providing a student voice within Kingston Secondary School. Students are able to share their ideas on issues within our schools as well as provide leadership to initiatives that help make our schools safer, education focused and fun. Student Association has staff advisors (Beth Ford and Emilie Gauthier-Jolliffe) who help support council members.

KSS Bear MascotsEach Limestone secondary school has a Student Council which is comprised of appointed and elected representatives of the student body. Students fill the position of co-presidents, treasurer, activity coordinators, grade representatives and many more as a part of the student governing body. If you would like to become involved in the KSS SA, please contact a guidance counsellor who can direct you to the staff advisor and/or members of the current Student Association for more information.

Visit the Student Association website where you can find information about our school and board-wide events, including spirit weeks, competitions, and extracurriculars.

Read the latest edition of The Bears Bulletin

InterSchool Council

The Limestone District School Board InterSchool Council is comprised of representatives of all secondary school student councils within the district. Each month, Student Council Presidents from each school meet to share best practices, fundraising ideas, as well as work toward a large-scale joint event. Angela Lewis and Huw Davies-Phinney are the Kingston Secondary School representatives for the 2020-2021 school year.

The InterSchool Council provides additional student voice to our school board. Students at individual schools have the opportunity to bring forward suggestions at the Board level via two elected Student Trustees who participate in monthly Board meetings alongside the elected Board Trustees. One rural and one urban Student Trustee oversee the Interschool Council meetings. Namirah Quadir presently holds the position of Urban Student Trustee.  Student Trustees are permitted to vote at Board meeting, however, their votes are non-binding.

The Interschool Council also organizes district-wide events and various fundraising initiatives.

2021/2022 Student Representatives

Grade 9 Rep

London Platz

Faiaz Umaer

Grade 10 Rep

Andrea Wang

Rahaf Mansur

Grade 11 Rep

Samuel Zhang

Grade 12 Rep

Emma Detomasi 

Head Rep

Emily Hesp

Satish Patel

Vice Chair

Sadie De Arruda


Hannah gwynne-timothy


Emma Saunders

Deputy Treasurer

Michael Xu


Emily Monaghan

Deputy Communications

Ailsa Kerr


Yilin Wang

Arts Rep

Emma Huigens

Stem rep

Aria Yang

Junior Equity

Meredith Peters

Senior Equity

Kanzy Elmaghraby 

Athletics Council Rep

Leah Neumann

Ahmed Ghassel