Student Association

The Student Association (SA) plays a vital role in providing a student voice within Kingston Secondary School. Students are able to share their ideas on issues within our schools as well as provide leadership to initiatives that help make our schools safer, education focused and fun. Student Association has staff advisors (Beth Ford and Mackenzie Ash) who help support council members.

KSS Bear MascotsEach Limestone secondary school has a Student Council which is comprised of appointed and elected representatives of the student body. Students fill the position of co-presidents, treasurer, activity coordinators, grade representatives and many more as a part of the student governing body. If you would like to become involved in the KSS SA, please contact a guidance counsellor who can direct you to the staff advisor and/or members of the current Student Association for more information.

Visit the Student Association website where you can find information about our school and board-wide events, including spirit weeks, competitions, and extracurriculars.

Read the latest edition of The Bears Bulletin

InterSchool Council

The Limestone District School Board InterSchool Council is comprised of representatives of all secondary school student councils within the district. Each month, Student Council Presidents from each school meet to share best practices, fundraising ideas, as well as work toward a large-scale joint event. Samuel Zhang and David Lai are the Kingston Secondary School representatives for the 2022-2023 school year.

The InterSchool Council provides additional student voice to our school board. Students at individual schools have the opportunity to bring forward suggestions at the Board level via two elected Student Trustees who participate in monthly Board meetings alongside the elected Board Trustees. One rural and one urban Student Trustee oversee the Interschool Council meetings.  Student Trustees are permitted to vote at Board meeting, however, their votes are non-binding.

The Interschool Council also organizes district-wide events and various fundraising initiatives.

2022/2023 Student Representatives

Grade 9 Rep

Lachlan Davison
Sarah Monaghan 

Grade 10 Rep

Greer Crosby
Pranjol Das

Grade 11 Rep

Andrea Wang

Grade 12 Rep 

Sofia Katsiroumpas

Head Rep Samuel Zhang
David Lai



Sadie DeArruda

Vice Chair Aava Kahani

Secretary Aastha Sah

Michael Xu

Vice Treasurer
Ruthy Van Stone

Ailsa Kerr

Deputy Communications
Rayyan Mounib

Arts Rep
Emily Monaghan

Erin Yang 

Sr Equity Commissioner
Manal Safeer

Jr Equity Commissioner
Sarah Hussain

Athletic Council Reps

Catherine Davison
Avery McCaugherty

Staff Advisors
Mackenzie Ash
Beth Ford